Weekly Update

emjs

EMJS Weekly June 16 2017 (printable version)

 

Monday, June 19

Grade 5s to Camp Thunderbird

Grade 4s from Div 1, 2 & 4 to Gonzales Beach

Tuesday, June 20

Primary afternoon of Fun – on the field

Wednesday, June 21

Division 16  Family Literacy 8:40 – 9:00

Division 16 Gonzales Beach 10:45 – 2:30

*Emergency Snack Day*  Please pack a full lunch

Div 5 field trip to Mt Doug – all day

Thursday, June 22

Intermediate Music Assembly 9:00

Division 6 Field Trip to McDougalls House 10:00 – 2:30

Friday, June 23

Div 17 field trip to Gonzales Beach 1:00 – 2:45

GVPL Summer Reading Club visits in the library

Chess Lessons for divisions 1, 12, 14, and grade 1s in 11 & 13

 

 

Monday, June 26

Grade 5 Recognition – Rehearsal 11:16

Division 15 Trafalgar Park 11:00 – 1:30

Division 1 & 16 to Gonzales Beach 1:00 – 2:30

Division 13 1:00 – 2:30 neighborhood walk

Div 3 – Downtown field trip – all day

Tuesday, June 27

Division 13 at Trafalgar Park 10:45 – 2:30

Wednesday, June 28

Division 16  Family Literacy 8:40 – 9:00

Grade 5 Recognition rehearsal 11:25

Grade 5 Recognition Ceremony 1:00 – families welcome! – refreshments to follow

Grade 5 Parent Organized Potluck at Gonzales Beach 5:00 – 7:00

Div 17 and Willows Beach and Cattle Point all day

Thursday, June 29

Division 16 Kindergarten Celebration 9:00 – 10:20 – families welcome

Divisions 1, 2, and 3 walk to McNeil Bay

1:00 assembly

Report Cards to home – last day for students 2:48 dismissal

Friday, June 30

Admin Day – Staff only