Weekly Update

emjs

EMJS Weekly September 22 2017(printable version)

 

Monday, September 25

Div 6 & 7 to Trafalgar Park

Tuesday, September 26

Grade 5 Strings in the morning

Wednesday, September 27

Grades 3- 5 Cross Country 8:00 at Pemberton Park

Terry Fox Run – Classes will be choosing their run times – if you wish to donate a toonie or loonie please do, there will be a collection jar in the office.

Div 1 to Trafalgar Park

Last day for Online Ordering for Pizza/Sushi lunches www.emjs.hotlunches.net

Thursday, September 28

Grade 5 Strings in the morning

PAC Meeting in the library 7:00pm

Friday, September 29

Grades 3- 5 Cross Country 8:00 at Pemberton Park

Orange Shirt Day – an opportunity for First Nations, local governments, schools and communities to come together in the spirit of reconciliation and hope for generations of children to come.  Please wear an Orange Shirt today in support.

Chess for Divs 5, 11, 8, and 10

 

Monday, October 2

Walk & Wheel to School Week – students are encouraged to walk or ride their bikes to school this week

Individual Photo Day – proofs will be sent home as soon as they arrive to the school for ordering

Div 7 at Trafalgar Park 9:00 – 11:00

Cross Country Meet at Lambrick Park @ 3:45

Tuesday, October 3

Grade 5 Strings in the morning

Wednesday, October 4

Grades 3- 5 Cross Country 8:00 at Pemberton Park

Div 6 at Trafalgar Park 9:00 – 11:00

First pizza/sushi day – please send a recess snack

Thursday, October 5

Grade 5 Strings in the morning

Friday, October 6

Grades 3- 5 Cross Country 8:00 at Pemberton Park

Chess for Divs 5, 11, 8, and 10